$1.5 million raised at this year’s Super Tag raffle


Wyo4News staff, [email protected] [PRESS RELEASE]

February 16, 2024 — The Wyoming Super Tag raffle raised $1.5 million for conservation in 2024. The Wyoming Game and Fish Department’s program saw another year of dedicated conservationists raise funds for on-the-ground projects while vying for 11 chances to get a license for the state’s premier big and trophy game. 

Created by Gov. Matt Mead and the Wyoming Legislature in 2013, the Super Tag raffle provides hunters opportunities for hunting licenses and raises money for wildlife management in Wyoming. This year, 119,837 tickets were sold. Since its inception, the program has raised over $12.5 million for top conservation issues. 

“Thank you, hunters, for your unwavering support for Wyoming’s wildlife. Super Tag revenue goes to support on-the-ground work that Game and Fish continues to work tirelessly on,” said Brian Nesvik, Game and Fish director. “The dollars raised contribute to funding Mule Deer Initiative projects, big game research, and reducing wildlife-vehicle collisions. By participating in the Super Tag, you’re playing a crucial role in protecting Wyoming’s rich hunting heritage for future generations.” 

This fall, hunters will pursue bighorn sheep, moose, mountain goat, elk, wild bison, deer, pronghorn, black bear, gray wolf, and mountain lion or a combination of three species of their choice with the Trifecta. The 2024 winners determined through a random draw are:

> Trifecta: Aaron McCormick> Gray Wolf: Jed Labrum
> Antelope: Dwain Campbell> Moose: Anthony Limbardo
> Deer: Jacob Finn> Mountain Goat: Bret Miller
> Elk: Syed Abbas Mehdi> Mountain Lion: Jason McKenzie
> Bighorn Sheep: Samuel Hays> Wild Bison: Lucas Bergler
> Black Bear: Gina Tucker 

Winning the Super Tag allows hunters to choose any open hunt area in the state, with some limitations depending on license availability for moose, sheep, and wild bison. Lifetime limits and waiting periods do not apply, and hunters keep their preference points.