Area Basketball Players Earn 3A All-State Basketball Honors



Rock Springs, WY (3/11/19) – The 2019 Wyoming High School Boys and Girls 3A All-State Basketball players have been announced.

The 3A Girls All-State selections features two players from Lyman High School. Senior McKinley Bradshaw, who has already committed to play at Wyoming next season, was selected for the fourth time.  Bradshaw is joined by teammate Olivia Smith.

Three players from Mountain View were also named; Ailee Bugas, Charity Harmon and Haily Stephens.

Rounding out the 3A Girls All-State selections are Allyson Fertig and Emily Curtis from Douglas, Aubrie Stenerson form Powell, Olyvia Pacheco adn Miranda Wagner from Rawlins and Danilelle Brow from Wheatland.  Fertig and Stenerson both were named 3A Girls All-State in 2018.

The 3A Boys All-State selections features Mountain View High Schools’ Braedan Walk.  Two Pinedale players were honored, Danny Gosar and Balke Illoway.  Gosar was also selected in 2018.

Others named 3A Boys All-State; Tyce Dahlber and Aaron Thiele from Buffalo, Niiehii Black and Antonio Coando and Max Mazurie from Lander, from Torrington,  Cade Ostenson and Dylon Tydyman from Newcastle, Jordan Malm from Torrington, Luke Anderson from Wheatland, Luke Mortimore and Rudy Sanford from Worland.  Coando and Ostenson are repeat 3A Boys selections from 2018.