Sweetwater County Players Named To Shrine Bowl South Roster


Six high school senior football players from Sweetwater County will be playing in this year’s Shrine Bowl in Casper on June 10th at Natrona County High School.

Players from across the state were nominated by the head coach of their respective schools.  The coaching staffs of each Shrine Bowl team then selected 36 players from their region to play in the game.

Sweetwater County players, who will play on the South team, are:

Ed Barlow – Farson – Eden

Blake Waite – Green River

Hunter Spartz – Green River

Josh Tepera – Rock Springs

Matt Fowler – Rock Springs

Oaklan Jenkins – Rock Springs
Head coaches for this year’s game are Will Grace, Pine Bluffs (South team) and John Scott, Tongue River (North team)  Marvin Applequist of Farson – Eden will be an assistant coach for the South team.